post Aug 3 2010, 01:49 AM
Post #1

Cuteypie
Group Icon

Group: Members

Submissions: 1

Member No.: 63,573

StarCraft II Interview: Moose

(IMG:http://i217.photobucket.com/albums/cc77/mo0seface/ASinterview.jpg)

General

Name: Adam Montgomerie
Date of Birth: 16/03/1991
StarCraft II Username: Moose
Other gaming Usernames: usually something like Moose_, mooSe or IarfMoose

Can you give us a brief description about yourself?
Hi I’m Adam, I’m 19 years old and currently at university studying philosophy where I just finished my first year. I like playing RTS games and bass guitar in my spare time.

When did you first get into online gaming, especially the StarCraft series?
I started playing online games about 9 years ago with AoC. I started playing deathmatch because I didn’t like making eco and I was 10 years old so it was fun to flame people over the internet (there’s always good opportunities for flaming and big egos in DM). I carried on playing AoC DM for about 5-6 years until AoE3 was released; I started playing a bit of AoE3 but I didn’t like it as much so I went back to AoC until the msn gaming zone stopped supporting CD games.
I also played a bunch of non-RTS games for a while like GuildWars and CounterStrike: Source, and then came back to AoE3 after TWC came out.
I only got into StarCraft maybe a year and a half ago when after hearing people talking about how fast SC pros were. I checked out some VODs and thought it seemed cool but I never really started playing much since I thought it was too late for me to get into it and I’d wait for SC2 instead. I also started following the SC:BW Korean pro-scene (PL, OSL, MSL) about 6 months ago: my favourite players are Fantasy, HiyA, Jaedong and Calm (protoss is ghey).
I got into SC2 beta about 3 weeks after it started, but my uni halls internet connection blocked P2P downloads so I couldn’t get hold of the client for a few weeks until I went home. I’ve been playing a lot of SC2 ever since then.