• RTS part of the Voobly Network

 
Reply to this topicStart Poll
I can't set my resolution on 1920x1080, I've tried typing "xres=1980 yres=1020"
Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+
blizzard92
post Mar 2 2017, 01:08 AM
Post #1


Civilian
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4

Submissions: None
Joined: 2-March 17

Member No.: 122,264






I've also written in user.cfg, modifying it in txt, and also checked the extension of the file, I have Windows 10, and can't change the resolution! My screen has that resolution....
Thank you all in advance! :)

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LNC_GoldenAxe
post Mar 2 2017, 01:48 AM
Post #2


Major-General
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2,878

Submissions: None
Joined: 10-April 12

From: Earth
Member No.: 110,172






are you sure your gpu and monitor can both handle it?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TompX
post Mar 2 2017, 10:30 AM
Post #3


Lance Corporal
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 69

Submissions: None
Joined: 10-March 15

Member No.: 118,842






In AoT options there's a bar called "play in window" it will change the game into window mode which should auto set it into your monitor resolution.
Or you can use the hotkey "alt+enter" for that as well.

This post has been edited by TompX: Mar 2 2017, 10:30 AM

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blizzard92
post Mar 2 2017, 01:34 PM
Post #4


Civilian
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4

Submissions: None
Joined: 2-March 17

Member No.: 122,264






QUOTE(LNC_GoldenAxe @ Mar 2 2017, 01:48 AM)
are you sure your gpu and monitor can both handle it?
*


Yes, I have 1GB video I8, and also have a big Monitor :)

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lad_Mirez
post Mar 2 2017, 04:19 PM
Post #5


Grand Hustle Pimp
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15,803

Submissions: None
Joined: 12-October 06

From: the Netherlands
Member No.: 46,031

Gamertag: IamMirezNL






User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blizzard92
post Mar 2 2017, 07:02 PM
Post #6


Civilian
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4

Submissions: None
Joined: 2-March 17

Member No.: 122,264






QUOTE(Lad_Mirez @ Mar 2 2017, 04:19 PM)

Hi! The link seems to be dropped :(. Have you got any idea of where i can download it?

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lad_Mirez
post Mar 3 2017, 09:27 AM
Post #7


Grand Hustle Pimp
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15,803

Submissions: None
Joined: 12-October 06

From: the Netherlands
Member No.: 46,031

Gamertag: IamMirezNL





QUOTE(blizzard92 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:02 AM)
QUOTE(Lad_Mirez @ Mar 2 2017, 04:19 PM)

Hi! The link seems to be dropped :(. Have you got any idea of where i can download it?
*


It's added at the bottom as an attachment.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blizzard92
post Mar 3 2017, 11:24 PM
Post #8


Civilian
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4

Submissions: None
Joined: 2-March 17

Member No.: 122,264






QUOTE(Lad_Mirez @ Mar 3 2017, 09:27 AM)
QUOTE(blizzard92 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:02 AM)
QUOTE(Lad_Mirez @ Mar 2 2017, 04:19 PM)

Hi! The link seems to be dropped :(. Have you got any idea of where i can download it?
*


It's added at the bottom as an attachment.
*


I know :P . But when you click on "download" it just doesn't work, they link seems to be old and deleted from the website

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lad_Mirez
post Mar 4 2017, 10:55 AM
Post #9


Grand Hustle Pimp
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15,803

Submissions: None
Joined: 12-October 06

From: the Netherlands
Member No.: 46,031

Gamertag: IamMirezNL





QUOTE(blizzard92 @ Mar 4 2017, 05:24 AM)
QUOTE(Lad_Mirez @ Mar 3 2017, 09:27 AM)
QUOTE(blizzard92 @ Mar 3 2017, 01:02 AM)
QUOTE(Lad_Mirez @ Mar 2 2017, 04:19 PM)

Hi! The link seems to be dropped :(. Have you got any idea of where i can download it?
*


It's added at the bottom as an attachment.
*


I know :P . But when you click on "download" it just doesn't work, they link seems to be old and deleted from the website
*


That's because you don't need to click on the download button you need to click on the attachment on the bottom of the post.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
angeloroy
post Mar 4 2017, 01:59 PM
Post #10


Colonel
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1,742

Submissions: None
Joined: 14-August 04

Member No.: 8,790






Thx a lot Mirez, u fixed my pb i had since 2004 lol (never saw previous post)


But when i see kimo's apm and his slow resolution i guess play with great resolution slow down ur apm and maybe the connexion 's room ???




User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lad_Mirez
post Mar 5 2017, 05:59 AM
Post #11


Grand Hustle Pimp
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15,803

Submissions: None
Joined: 12-October 06

From: the Netherlands
Member No.: 46,031

Gamertag: IamMirezNL





Shouldn't really matter unless your computer is really really slow.

This post has been edited by Lad_Mirez: Mar 5 2017, 06:08 AM



User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicTopic Options
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 




Time is now: 24th March 2017 - 01:00 PM
About Us  ·   Advertising  ·   Contact Us  ·   Terms of Use  ·   Privacy Policy