• RTS part of the Voobly Network

 
Reply to this topicStart Poll
Question with Key, Help with Key name
Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+
SpNz - Dante
post Dec 30 2015, 11:42 PM
Post #1


Private
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 49

Submissions: None
Joined: 22-February 15

Member No.: 118,724

Gamertag: DDante





Hi, I have a similiar keyboard
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/comm...oard-German.png

My question is, what is the name of key "><" between Shift and Z. i Can't find that in any place. would be great, if can use it in the User.con

Thanks..

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lad_Mirez
post Jan 1 2016, 10:14 AM
Post #2


Grand Hustle Pimp
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15,803

Submissions: None
Joined: 12-October 06

From: the Netherlands
Member No.: 46,031

Gamertag: IamMirezNL





Well what happens when you press it on an empty notepad file?
A quick google search leads be to believe its the | key.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SpNz - Dante
post Jan 1 2016, 07:39 PM
Post #3


Private
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 49

Submissions: None
Joined: 22-February 15

Member No.: 118,724

Gamertag: DDante





QUOTE(Lad_Mirez @ Jan 1 2016, 12:14 PM)
Well what happens when you press it on an empty notepad file?
A quick google search leads be to believe its the | key.
*


When i press in notepad file, show "<".
This key is unbainable to use in configuration inside of game, option, hotkeys conf..
the "|" key is in the left of 1, between ESC and TAB

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lad_Mirez
post Jan 2 2016, 04:56 AM
Post #4


Grand Hustle Pimp
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15,803

Submissions: None
Joined: 12-October 06

From: the Netherlands
Member No.: 46,031

Gamertag: IamMirezNL





Well, you can always use a tool like sharpkeys to change the key into something else.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
SpNz - Dante
post Jan 2 2016, 10:39 AM
Post #5


Private
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 49

Submissions: None
Joined: 22-February 15

Member No.: 118,724

Gamertag: DDante





QUOTE(Lad_Mirez @ Jan 2 2016, 06:56 AM)
Well, you can always use a tool like sharpkeys to change the key into something else.
*



Exactly, that is the Plan B. i preffer not change the keys, and that is the reason for this post. :)
Thanks mirez, you are the only user answer in this post xD

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
[JSS_]_Chef
post Jan 2 2016, 12:33 PM
Post #6


Major
Group Icon

Group: AoT Expert
Posts: 1,423

Submissions: None
Joined: 15-November 12

From: Schweden
Member No.: 111,238






Yea the line thingie is shift+alt for me, on the >< key, we seem to have the same layouts german/swedish keyboards



User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicTopic Options
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
 




Time is now: 24th March 2017 - 01:00 PM
About Us  ·   Advertising  ·   Contact Us  ·   Terms of Use  ·   Privacy Policy